Problems Opening Drawing or Project Files
When AllyCAD opens a project, it writes a file with the same name as the drawing file, but with the extension of LOK into the same folder as the drawing file. When other copies of AllyCAD attempt to load this project while the first user still has it open for editing, they will receive a message like:
These error messages could also appear if the program crashes or is closed down incorrectly and the LOK files are not deleted. Under normal conditions, when the drawing/project or program is closed, these files are deleted.
If these errors occur, open Windows Explorer, go to the folder where the drawing/project is stored and delete the LOK files. Once these files are deleted, the drawing/project will open without any error messages.
print friendly version